November Favorites 2013!

leaf

♥[.::[T]:[G]:[I]:[F]::.]♥

Welcome to the (almost) weekend, beautiful! You’ve made it!

.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .

Announcement- We are officially in December, people!

The Holidays are Here! Winter is here! It is so exciting!

.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .

It is now time for my [November] Favorites!

I have some [amazing] things to share with you this month!

Read on to see what I have been [loving] lately!

Each title and picture contains a link where you can find that particular item. All pictures were taken from the linked websites.

.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .

Pretty Yummy

Trader Joes Harvest Spice Tea

harvest-blend-tea

“Leaves falling, apple picking, wind whistling, fire crackling, Thanksgiving dinner… this tea is made of harvest memories. With an aromatic burst of cinnamon and ginger, an abundance of apple flavor and a sweet-spicy, lingering finish, Trader Joe’s Harvest Blend Tea delivers a season’s-worth in a sip. Naturally caffeine-free, it invigorates with vibrant apple aromas and soothes with rich, ginger-cinnamon warmth.  Available in limited quantities, it’s easy to fall for, especially at $1.99 for each foxy box of 20 tea bags.”

♥ [ WHY I LOVE THIS ] — This is such a great cold weather tea! It is super yummy, the flavor is strong, and it is already sweet so there’s no need to add honey or sugar. It is just the right amount of sweet apple and warming spice. I enjoy drinking this after dinner as it curbs any sweet craving I may have. It’s also caffeine free so its fine to drink before bed!

.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .

Pretty Hair

LuLu Organics Hair Powder

hair_powder

“An all organic, TALC-FREE hair powder for hair on days of unwash.  Inspired from our college days, this silky powder is perfect for on-the-go styling and leaves your hair smelling as fresh as a day one wash.  Sprinkle a dime size amount of powder into your hands and rub through the roots of your dry hair. Lavender & Clary Safe: The clean and intoxicating aroma of lavender perfectly partnered with an invigorating clary sage.”

♥ [ WHY I LOVE THIS ] — I rediscovered this baby right before I did my “top two dry shampoos” post. I found this hiding in my cabinet and remembered how much I loved using it before, so I left it out and have been reaching for it ever since. I use it in rotation with my other favorite, the Oscar Blandi pronto dry shampoo, and have definitely rekindled my love! Both are great but I love that this is organic! It is super oil absorbent and leaves my hair feeling clean and fresh! I just recently dyed my hair again so I am trying to wash it as little as possible and this has really come in handy!

.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .

Pretty Skin

St. Ives Naturally Indulgent Coconut Orchid Lotion

stives

“Indulge your skin and your senses with St. Ives Naturally Indulgent Body Lotion. Made with coconut milk and 100% natural moisturizers, this non-greasy luxurious lotion delivers hydrating moisture to keep your skin touchably soft and hydrated.  Made with all-natural Orchid extracts, this formula leaves a light fragrance while gently absorbing into your skin, leaving your feeling fresh and looking beautiful.”

♥ [ WHY I LOVE THIS ] — I bought this lotion a while back and never really tried it out until now. I wanted to use up the lotions I had before buying anything new and I am pleasantly surprised by how much I actually love this! It is so inexpensive, around $4.00, yet smells amazing and feels luxurious on the skin. It sinks in quickly and does not leave any greasy feeling. The scent is not overpowering and doesn’t linger long so it wont clash with any other scents you want to wear. Although I enjoy splurging on more expensive body lotions from time to time, this will remain my affordable drugstore go-to.

The Aloe Source Jojoba Radiance Cleansing Polish

aloe

“This multi-tasking, sulfate-free cleanser effectively removes makeup, oil and impurities. Gently exfoliates with a combination of jojoba microbeads and alpha and beta hydroxy acids, while nourishing aloe vera soothes skin.  Sulfate-free surfactants effectively cleanse skin without stripping essential lipids. Alpha and beta hydroxy acids break down the glue that holds skin cells together, gently exfoliating top layers of complexion-dulling skin cells and debris. Massaging jojoba microbeads gently polish away the loosened skin cells and debris while increasing circulation, leaving skin with a healthy-looking, radiant glow. • Aloe barbadensis leaf juice – rich in vitamins, minerals, amino acids and enzymes – nourishes, soothes and softens the skin.” 

♥ [ WHY I LOVE THIS ] — I received a generous sample of this cleansing polish in my November Glossy Box  and immediately fell in compete and utter LOVE! I am most definitely buying a full size of this wonderful product asap! It breaks down and removes any leftover makeup amazingly well and cleanses the skin without feeling the least bit harsh or drying. It contains exfoliating beads that are gentle enough for everyday use yet definitely add the little ‘oomph’ that makes this cleanser more effective than most others I have tried. Also, my skin has been looking great ever since I started using this! I have not had any breakouts, it feels smoother, and looks more even toned. After cleansing my face and patting it dry, my skin feels so clean, refreshed, and glowing! This is honestly, the best everyday cleanser I have ever used, hands down!

Ugh I just realized that I totally spaced out and forgot to post a review of my November Glossy Box! I know I posted a picture on instagram but must have totally skipped writing a blog post about it. It was a good box so I will definitely try to get a review up asap, although it is late!

Boots Botanics Cleansing Toner- All Bright

boots“Instantly brightens skin and helps to visibly tighten pores. Active plant extract, Hibiscus, contains natural AHAs which mildly exfoliate to help leave skin smoother andbrighter. Developed with Kew Royal Botanical Gardens. Botanic’s beauty scientists use active plant extracts developed with Royal Botanicals Gardens, Kew., to bring you beautiful skincare that’s proven to work. Formulated without parabens. Made in UK.”

♥ [ WHY I LOVE THIS ] — This is also a product I bought a while ago and decided to start using again. I was using a spray toner for a while which I loved, but I feel like using toner on a cotton pad is so much more effective in making sure all traces of makeup and dirt are gone before moisturizing! This is a great toner that does not sting, burn, or dry out my skin. It feels refreshing and cleansing plus has brightening properties! I’m pretty sure that this has been helping to lighten the discoloration I have from past acne blemishes since I have been noticing that the uneven pigmentation has been getting a lot better lately.

.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .

Pretty Face

Pixi Beauty Bronzer in Subtly Suntouched

pixib

“This deluxe bronzing powder gives your complexion the warmth and luminosity of naturally sunkissed skin. Hydrating, silky-smooth & long-wearing, it also protects against free radicals.  Kabuki brush included.”

♥ [ WHY I LOVE THIS ] — I got this in my very first Ipsy bag and have been using it every day since! I was about to start searching for the perfect winter bronzer, then I received this! It was meant to be! I absolutely adore this shade as it can be used as an all over cheek color or a subtle contour. It is light enough for my pale winter skin but still warms my complexion up enough to create that natural glow! I can not recommend this product more! If you are looking for a winter bronzer, I suggest you check this out!

BH Cosmetics Dual Ended Travel Brush Set

bh

♥ [ WHY I LOVE THIS ] — I ordered this travel brush set with my first BH Cosmetics purchase, honestly as a bit of an after though since it was really cheap during a promo they were having. I didn’t expect to like or use this much however it has become a staple in my makeup bag! I especially love the angled eyeliner brush (3) and the blending brush (6)! They are good quality and just the right size. I have not noticed any shedding with these either. Talk about bang for your buck!

The Balm Put a Lid on it Primer

lid on it“Let your eyes do the talking with Put A Lid On It, a quick-drying primer designed to give your boldest looks staying power. Packaged in an easy-to-squeeze tube, its light reflective properties brighten and enhance lids, while skin-smoothing ingredients ensure your favorite shades are anything but muted.”

♥ [ WHY I LOVE THIS ] — I got a sample of this eyelid primer in one of my past Birchboxes, I’m talking months ago, and it has lasted me quite a long time. I have since experimented with other primers but for the month of November, I think I used this exclusively. It is hands down one of the best I have tried. It seriously makes your eye shadow stay put all day long! It goes on very slick and creamy but dries down to a smooth matte finish with just the right amount of grip to make your eye shadow color stick and pop! It also gives just a hint of nude color to even out the eyelid but doesn’t have enough pigmentation to require precision application. I will definitely purchase the full size when this, eventually, runs out.

.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .

Pretty Nails

Julep Freedom Polymer Top Coat

freedom

“In clinical studies, 100% of women who used Freedom Polymer Top Coat passed the ‘smudge test’ after 5 minutes, compared to 0% who used the leading regular top coat.

Features & Benefits:

Quick-dry formula cures smudge-free under natural light in just five minutes; no UV light required

Perfecting polymer force field smoothes brush strokes and imperfections, leaving a high-gloss, gel-like finish

Gel-like shine without gel removal hassle

Comes off with any nail polish remover

‘4-free’ formula contains no formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, toluene, or DBP

For best results, use every other day and seal your free edges with each application.”

♥ [ WHY I LOVE THIS ] — I talked about this in my Julep Maven Starter Box post and have used it for just about every manicure since I got it! This is a freaking miracle topcoat. You need this in your life. I am not kidding. It will change your life. It dries lightening fast, leaves the glossiest finish, and goes on super smooth. My nails are literally dry and set within 5 minutes of applying this top coat. I always paint my nails before bed and this has been a life saver! I can go fall asleep right after doing a manicure without worrying about smudging. I still love my Essie good to go but I would sometimes wake up with slight smudges because it didn’t thoroughly dry all of the layers. This one does. It is like magic. It also really helps prolong the wear time of my polish, I can be chip free for up to 5 days with this on! I highly recommend this top coat, especially if you can snag it on sale because its kind of pricey.

Pretty Sounds

One Republic- Counting Stars

♥ [ WHY I LOVE THIS ] — This is my favorite song right now so I had to share it with you! If you haven’t heard it, press play right now!

.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .

COMMENT BELOW:

Have you tried any of my favorites this month? Are you planning to purchase anything from this post? Do you recommend anything similar to the items mentioned that I should check out?

Let me know what you have been loving this month!

If you have a blog post or video showing your November Favorites, link it in the comments below!

xX

.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .

October Favorites

September Favorites

August Favorites

.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .

signature

 

8 comments

Hello There! Please Share your thoughts below: