From the Blogosphere: Unique Holiday Breakfast Ideas!

Hey Beauties!

Today I thought it would be fun to think ahead to Christmas morning for a bit. It is not that far away after all! 

I started browsing some of my favorite food blogs and got super inspired by all of the delicious breakfast recipes I found! I decided that this Christmas, I am going to whip up something unique and amazing to start the day’s festivities!

Before opening presents, I always make a big breakfast for everyone to enjoy in the morning. It wakes everyone up, bring us together over a nice meal, and builds the excitement for gift giving that much more! My brother and I used to go over to my grandmother’s house for breakfast every Christmas morning, so once she moved out of state a few years ago, I decided to carry on the tradition myself!

I hope these recipes inspire you to create something special and yummy to enjoy with your family this holiday season! Weather it be on Christmas morning like my new tradition, or on any particular morning just because, there’s something special about starting the day off by sharing delicious food together with the ones you love!

Enjoy!

(titles and pictures are links to each recipe)

________________________________________

[1]

Maple Bacon Breakfast Muffin

^From The Zoya Nail Polish Blog^

muffins

[2]

Mashed Potato, Cheddar and Chive Waffles

^From Joy The Baker’s Blog^

waffles

[3]

Mexican-Style Eggs in a Nest

^From the Taste and Tell Blog^egg nest
 

[4]

Overnight Pecan Praline Baked French Toast

^From The Recipe Critic’s Blog^
french toast
 

[5]

Onion and Ricotta Frittata

^From Joy The Baker’s Blog^

frittata

[6]

Bloody Marias

[ 1- Rosemary ]         [ 2- Carrot ]

^Both From A Beautiful Mess Blog^
bloddy maria
Rosemary Bloody Maria
carrot bloody maria
Carrot Bloody Maria
 

[7]

Grits with Old Bay Frizzled Shallots and a Fried Egg

^From The Big Girls Small Kitchen Blog^
grits
 
 
________________________________________
 

I Am Drooling!

I will definitely be making at least one or two of these delicious sounding recipes for my annual Christmas morning breakfast! I usually go with a more traditional spread but this year I feel like changing it up!

Are you planning to try any of these recipes?

Do you have any Christmas morning or other Holiday traditions?

Let me know in the comments below!

Michelle

 

One comment

Hello There! Please Share your thoughts below: